St John's Hill

Four of our buildings have been shortlisted for prestigious Royal Institute of British Architects (RIBA) London Awards for architectural excellence.

The regional awards are given to buildings across the UK recognised as important contributions to architecture. The winners will go forward to the RIBA national awards and potentially to be considered for the Stirling Prize.

The buildings on the shortlist are:


St John’s Hill (Phase one)
We are working with architects Hawkins\Brown on a major regeneration project at the 1930s St John's Hill estate in Battersea. We completed phase one in April 2016, which includes 153 new homes, high quality landscaping and play areas.



Working with Stirling Prize-winning architects Haworth Tompkins and the Royal Borough of Kensington & Chelsea, we have delivered 112 new homes and new community and retail facilities on the western edge of the Silchester estate.

Located directly opposite Latimer Road tube station, the scheme has been designed around a communal garden; integrating an existing 20 storey tower within a new urban block.



Lock Keepers
This development includes 109 homes by Allies & Morrison Architects featuring energy-efficient and environmentally-friendly technology such as solar panels.



Cleverly Estate
An infill project designed by Lyndon Goode Architects. The five new cottages at the Cleverly estate in Hammersmith are the first to be delivered by our Small Projects Panel.

Our Chief Executive Stephen Howlett said:
"Good design sits at the heart of the new neighbourhoods Peabody is creating and enhancing in the city. Working with the best architects and planners, we’re building thousands of new mansion blocks in the capital, providing beautiful, high-quality homes designed with longevity in mind. The RIBA awards are the most rigorous and prestigious awards for new buildings in the UK and we’re very proud to have so many schemes shortlisted."

The shortlisted buildings will be assessed by a visiting jury during April, and the London regional award winners will be announced on 22 May.